Steven Erikson


B.F.A. (UVic)

Areas of Research & Creative Activity



Steve Lundin (BFA, 1988), writing as Steven Erikson, is the bestselling co-creator of the Malazan Book of the Fallen fantasy series, as well as being an archaeologist, anthropologist and a graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop. His previous novels in the Malazan Book of the Fallen series—Gardens of the Moon, Deadhouse Gates, Memories of Ice, House of Chains, Midnight Tides, The Bonehunters, and Reaper's Gale—have met with widespread international acclaim and established him as a major voice in the world of fantasy fiction.

Selected Publications

Gardens of the Moon, Published by Bantam



Follow us: Facebook Twitter youtube