Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Cedric Bomford
cbomford@uvic.ca
MFA (Malmo Art Academy)
BFA (Emily Carr)
Assistant Professor (Photography)

Rande Cook (Audain Professorship)
randicook@uvic.ca
personal website

Megan Dickie
mdickie@uvic.ca
personal website
MFA (University of Saskatchewan)
BFA (University of Calgary)
Assistant Professor (Sculpture)

Daniel Laskarin
laskarin@uvic.ca
personal website
MFA (University of California, Los Angeles) (Sculpture)
BA (Simon Fraser) (Fine and Performing Arts)
Associate Professor (Sculpture)

Sandra Meigs
smeigs@uvic.ca
personal website
M.A. (Dalhousie University)
BFA (Nova Scotia College of Art and Design)
Professor (Painting)>

Jennifer Stillwell
jstillwe@uvic.ca
personal website
MFA (The School of the Art Institute of Chicago)
BFA Honors (University of Manitoba)
Associate Professor (Sculpture and Video)

Paul Walde
pwalde@uvic.ca
personal website
M.A. (New York University)
BFA (University of Western Ontario)
Associate Professor (Painting and Media Practices)
Chair, Visual Arts Department

Robert Youds
ryouds@uvic.ca
personal website
MFA (York)
BFA (University of Victoria)
Professor (Painting)

Emeritus Faculty

Mowry Baden
personal website
MFA (Stanford)
(Professor Emeritus)

Lynda Gammon
lgammon@uvic.ca
personal website
MFA (York)
B.A. (Simon Fraser)
Associate Professor Emeritus (Drawing, Sculpture and Installation)

Sessional Instructors

Laura Dutton
ljdutton@uvic.ca
personal website
MFA (University of Victoria)

Laurie Freeman
personal website
BFA with Honours (University of Victoria)

Emily Geen
personal website
MFA (University of Victoria)

David Gifford
giff@uvic.ca
MFA (University of Victoria)
BFA; (Nova Scotia College of Art and Design and the Ontario College of Art and Design)

Doug Jarvis
MFA in studio art from the University of Guelph

Todd Lambeth
personal website
MFA (University of Victoria)

Lauren Marsden
personal website
BFA (University of Victoria)
MFA (California College of the Arts)

Neil McClelland
personal website
MFA University of Victoria

Bronwyn McMillin
personal website
Master of Applied Arts, Emily Carr

Tara Nicholson
personal website
MFA, BFA, Post Graduate Diploma Art History

Matthew Trahan
mtrahan@uvic.ca
personal web site
MFA (University of Victoria)
BFA (University of Western Ontario)

Jeroen Witvliet
jwitvliet@gmail.com
personal web site
MFA (University of Victoria)
BFA (Willem de Kooning Academy, Rotterdam - The Netherlands)

Yoko Takashima
yokotaka@shaw.ca
MFA (University of Victoria)
BFA (University of Lethbridge) BA (Kyoto Women's University)

Administrative and Academic Professionals

Cliff Haman
chaman@uvic.ca
Senior Academic Assistant

Chris Lindsay
cr2lind@uvic.ca
Workshops Technician

Laura Nuttall
visualarts@uvic.ca
Department Secretary

Hollis Roberts
vafacilities@uvic.ca
Facility and Production Manager

Current MFA Students

Connor Charlesworth
MFA candidate 2018

Marina DiMaio
MFA candidate 2018

Leah McInnis
MFA candidate 2018

David Peters
MFA candidate 2018

Evelyn Sorochan-Ruland
MFA candidate 2018

Christina Trutiak
MFA candidate 2018