Clockwise from top left: Alexandra Pohran Dawkins, Eugene Dowling, Eva Solar-Kinderman, Harald Krebs

2011 marks a significant milestone in the careers of four School of Music faculty members. At a reception on October 4 at the University Club, long-service employees from all areas of the campus were honoured. Among those celebrated were four headliners from Music: Alexandra Pohran Dawkins (head of woodwinds) and Harald Krebs (head of theory), both marking 25 years; Eva Solar-Kinderman (piano performance), notching up 30 years; and Eugene Dowling (tuba, euphonium, and trombone performance), who celebrates 35 years with Music.

Director Gerald King is grateful for their commitment. “We are so honored to have such talented and dedicated faculty who have given so much to the School of Music and the University,” he said. “Four faculty members who have served the University for 25, 30 and 35 years—this is a remarkable milestone. Such longtime service is an indicator of the quality of our school.”